top of page
Writer's pictureCromwell Witch

Cup O' Fall

Updated: Jul 31, 2020

I'm gonna level with ya. 2020 was probably not the best year to launch a new site. Between the pandemic, depression, and utter brain fog that is afflicting all of us this year, it's hard to find the motivation to keep things updated and create new content. So if you happen to stick around to this other side of this nonsense, you get pumpkin smooches from me! Today I wanted to send out a quick little post on a simple and speedy pick me up perfect for introducing a little fall into your day.


Not to be a mommy blogger, but it all started the other day when I wanted a warm cozy drink but wasn't feeling the hot chocolate route. Coffee isn't really my shtick so I was determined to come up with a new idea. Enter the Cup O' Fall!


You only need 4 things for this bad boy and the second time I made it in the microwave for minimum dish usage.


Cup O' Fall

Ingredients:

1 cup milk

1 tsp vanilla extract (could sub a yummy fall flavor like maple/caramel/pumpkin/etc.)

2 tbsp butterscotch chips

2 tbsp cinnamon chips


Putcha milk & vanilla in a microwave safe cup. Heat it up in the microwave til it is nice and toasty (and I mean TOASTY). In my microwave it only takes about a minute and eighteen seconds. Once your milk is oh so warm and cozy add in the 2 tbsp of butterscotch chips and stir stir stir until they are completely melted. Repeat for the cinnamon chips. Leave plain or top with whipped cream.


It's a cozy, warm drink filled with the fall flavors you love. Perfect thing to drink on a chilly autumn evening or right now when you are pretending that it isn't the disgusting sweaty season of summer a.k.a. hell.


Hope you enjoy this yummy drink and hope to keep having posts even in the apocalypse.


Happy Trick or Treating!

24 views2 comments

2 Comments


Cassandra Kay Pratt
Cassandra Kay Pratt
Jul 26, 2020

I will have to try this!!

Like

Chelsea Elizabeth Celaya
Chelsea Elizabeth Celaya
Jul 24, 2020

Oooh! Love this! Sounds delish. I’m going to have to try this!

Like
bottom of page