top of page
Writer's pictureCromwell Witch

Working from Home Weirdness

Today marks the 4th straight day of working from home and I don’t know about you all but things are weird. First of all as an obviously unstable witch with 5 cats, the house is chaos at all times. Beyond that the temptation to not do work and instead re-watch the entirety of Goosebumps while shoveling in your secret Halloween candy stash is very, very strong.


But alas! We cannot indulge those temptations (at least not every day) because a paycheck is a beautiful thing that buys many Halloween decorations. So in a desperate attempt to increase my productivity I have reinvented my Halloween desk from work at home! I’m renowned in the office for my obsession with Halloween and my desk is somewhat of a shrine to the holiday. I just think it’s such a powerful and simple way of bringing some cheer into your work day. Before I left the office for the foreseeable future I made sure to grab my favorite (and most cat proof) decorations.


It’s still a work in progress, but I can’t wait to see the finished product. Not that I’ve gone mad with power or anything, but I’ve definitely gone mad with power. There will be SO. MUCH. HALLOWEEN. on this desk. No pictures for now because I want to do a grand unveiling, but keep on the lookout for those.


Are you working from home? How is it going? Do you have enough Halloween cheer to keep you motivated? Let me know in the comments below!


Until next time


Happy Trick or Treating


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page